New Collected Works Chamber Instrumental Ensembles

Dmitri Shostakovich’s String Quartets Nos. 13-15


Volume 104
2020

Quartet No 13. Op. 138
Quartet No 14. Op. 142
Quartet No 15. Op. 144
Edited by Andrey Yakovlev
Explanatory Articles by Olga Dombrovskaya, Levon Hakobian. Editor-in-chief Victor Ekimovsky.

Download example:


   This edition is based on the scores of the quartets published by DSCH Publishers: Quartet No. 13—DSCH, Moscow, 2001 (S-2001), Quartet No. 14—DSCH, Moscow, 2001 (S-2001) and Quartet No. 15—DSCH, Moscow, 2000 (S-2000), as well as the publication of the scores of the quartets in Volume 36 of Shostakovich’s Collected Works—Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1980 (S-80). The author’s manuscripts of the scores of the quartets (A), as well as the first editions of the scores printed during Shostakovich’s lifetime are also taken into account: Quartet No. 13—Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1972 (S‑72), Quartet No. 14—Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1974 (S‑74) and Quartet No. 15— Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1975 (S‑75).
   The comments point out the differences between the notations of the main publications and this edition, whereby obvious slips-of-the-pen in S‑80, S‑2001 (both publications) and S‑2000 are corrected without specification. The notations of A and the first printed editions are considered in a comparative analysis of the comments that applies to the mentioned differences. Furthermore, the differences in the tempo and metronome markings between A, S‑80, S‑2001 and S‑2000 and this edition are stipulated in the comments to the Fourteenth and Fifteenth Quartets. In some cases, the comments to the Thirteenth Quartet give comparative references to the author’s manuscript of the unfinished score of the first version of the quartet (A1).
   In S-80, in the notation of Quartet No. 15, and also in S-2000 some editorial recommendations are inserted in square brackets. In this edition, square brackets are not indicated in the comments when references to these recommendations are given.
   The scores of all three quartets in the current version are published in separate editions, in particular Quartet No. 13—DSCH, Moscow, 2016 (S‑2016), Quartet No. 14—DSCH, Moscow, 2018 (S‑2018) and Quartet No. 15—DSCH, Moscow, 2018 (S‑2018). These comments stipulate all the changes in these scores that appeared during editing this edition and made after S-2016 and S-2018 were published.

Cобрание сочинений Камерные инструментальные ансамбли

Струнные квартеты Д. Шостаковича № 13–15


Том 104
2020

Квартет № 13. Соч. 138
Квартет № 14. Соч. 142
Квартет № 15. Соч. 144
Редактор Андрей Яковлев. Пояснительные статьи Ольги Домбровской, Левона Акопяна. Общая редакция Виктора Екимовского.

Скачать пример:


   В основу настоящего издания положены публикации партитур квартетов издательством «Дмитрий Шостакович»: Квартет № 13 — М., DSCH, 2001 (П-2001), Квартет № 14 — М., DSCH, 2001 (П-2001), Квартет № 15 — М., DSCH, 2000 (П-2000), а также публикация партитур квартетов в томе 36 Собрания сочинений Д. Д . Шостаковича — М., Музыка, 1980 (П-80). Учтены автографы партитур квартетов (А), а также первые печатные (прижизненные) издания партитур: Квартет № 13 — М., Музыка, 1972 (П-72), Квартет № 14 — М., Музыка, 1974 (П-74), Квартет № 15 — М., Музыка, 1975 (П-75).
   В комментариях оговорены различия в текстах основополагающих публикаций и настоящего издания, при этом явные опечатки, имеющиеся в текстах П-80, П-2001 (обе публикации) и П-2000, исправлены безоговорочно. Тексты А и первых печатных изданий рассмотрены в сравнительном анализе комментариев применительно к упомянутым различиям, помимо этого, в комментариях к Квартетам № 14 и № 15 оговорены темповые и метрономические отличия текстов А от текстов П-80, П-2001, П-2000 и настоящего издания. В комментариях к Тринадцатому квартету в некоторых случаях даны сравнительные ссылки на автограф неоконченной партитуры первой версии квартета (А1).
   В П-80 в тексте Квартета № 15, а также в П-2000 некоторые редакторские указания даны в квадратных скобках. В настоящем издании в случаях ссылок на эти указания в тексте комментариев квадратные скобки не упоминаются.
   Партитуры всех трёх квартетов в настоящей редакции опубликованы отдельными изданиями, в частности Квартет № 13 — М., DSCH, 2016 (П-2016), Квартет № 14 — М., Дмитрий Шостакович, 2018 (П-2018) и Квартет № 15 — М., Дмитрий Шостакович, 2018 (П-2018). Все изменения в указанных партитурах, появившиеся в процессе редакторской работы над настоящим изданием и внесённые в его текст после выхода в свет П-2016 и П-2018, оговорены в комментариях.