New Collected Works Compositions for Choir and Orchestra (with or without soloists)

“The Sun Shines Over Our Motherland”. Op. 90. Cantata. Score.

Volume 79

Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory Article by Maria Karachevskaya.

Download example:


Piccolo, 2 Flauti, 3 Oboi, 3 Clarinetti (B), 2 Fagotti
4 Corni (F), 3 Trombe (B), 3 Tromboni, Tuba
Timpani, Triangolo, Tamburo, Piatti, Tam-tam
Campanelli, 2 Arpe
Coro di ragazzi
Coro misto
Banda: 3 Trombe (B), 3 Tromboni
Violini I, Violini II, Viole, Violoncelli, Contrabassi

  This publication is based on the edition: D. Shostakovich, Collected Works, in 42 volumes, Vol. 29, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1983, collated with the author’s manuscript kept in the Russian National Museum of Music titled “Cantata about the Party”—rec. gr. 32, f. 25. The piano score is also referred to when necessary—D. Shostakovich, Collected Works, in 42 volumes, Vol. 30, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1983.