New Collected Works Compositions for the Stage

The Nose. Op. 15. Opera. Piano score.

Volume 51

Opera in Three Acts and Ten Scenes. Libretto by Yevgeni Zamyatin, Georgy Ionin, Alexander Preys and Dmitri Shostakovich after Nikolai Gogol’s like-named story.
Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory Article by Levon Hakobian.

Download example:

This publication is based on the edition of the piano score (D. Shostakovich, Collected Works, in 42 volumes, Vol. 19, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1981), collated with the edition of the score (D. Shostakovich, New Collected Works, in 150 volumes, Vol. 50, DSCH, Moscow, 2015). The whereabouts of the author’s manuscript of the piano score is unknown.