New Collected Works Instrumental Concertos

Cello Concerto No 1. Op. 107. Piano score.

Volume 47

Arranged for Cello and Piano by the author.
With the cello part edited by Mstislav Rostropovich.
Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory article by Alexander Ivashkin.

Download example:

  The composer himself did the piano score of the Concerto. The whereabouts of the author's
manuscript is unknown.
The piano score was published for the first time by Muzgiz Publishers in 1960 (in the 1975 edition, an alto part was also added to the cello part in V. Borisovsky’s arrangement and rendition).
  This publication is based on the 1986 edition (D.D. Shostakovich, Collected Works, Vol. 17, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1986). The author’s manuscript of the piano score has not been found, there are only rough drafts (Dmitri Shostakovich’s Archive, rec. gr. 1, section 1, f. 105—32 pages with Appendix of photocopies on 4 pages). The text was collated with the 1964 and 1975 editions and with the 1985 edition of the score.
  The cello part is given in Mstislav Rostropovich’s rendition.