New Collected Works Instrumental Concertos

Cello Concerto No 1. Op. 107. Score.

Volume 46

Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory article by Alexander Ivashkin.

Download example:

Concerto for cello and small orchestra in four movements:
  1. Allegretto
  2. Moderato attacca
  3. Cadenza: Moderato—Allegro attacca
  4. Allegro con moto
Piccolo (= Flute II), Flute, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets (B flat and A), Bassoon, Contrabassoon (= Bassoon II) French Horn
Timpani, Celesta
20 July–1 September 1959, at Komarovo village, Gulf of Finland.
Mstislav Leopoldovich Rostropovich.
Approx. 28 min.

  This  publication is based on the 1985 edition of the score (D.D. Shostakovich, Collected  Works, Vol. 16, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1985) collated with the editions of Muzgiz Publishers (1960, 1961) (the author’s manuscript is kept in a private archive and currently unavailable for collation).
  If necessary, the piano score of the Concerto (1964, 1975, and 1986 editions) was used.