New Collected Works Symphonies

Symphony No 5. Op. 47. Piano score.

Volume 20

Arranged for piano (four hands).
Edited by Victor Ekimovsky and Olga Kuzina.
Explanatory Article by Manashir Iakubov.

Download example:

In this volume, we are giving the piano arrangement of the Fifth Symphony in four hands by Levon
Atovmyan. This arrangement was published twice in the composer's lifetime, was undoubtedly known
to and approved by Shostakovich, and so can be considered authorized. When preparing the musical
text for publication, it was again reviewed and correlated to the greatest extent possible with the
symphony score published in Volume 5 of New Collected Works.