New Collected Works Symphonies

Symphony No 2. “Dedication to Oсtober”. Op. 14. Piano score.

Volume 17

Arranged for Two Pianos by Tatiana Sergeyeva. Published for the first time.
Edited by Olga Kuzina. Explanatory Article by Manashir Iakubov.

Download example:

Since the complete author's arrangement of the Second Symphony has not been found (and in all
likelihood never existed), the arrangement of the symphony for piano in four hands by composer
Tatyana Sergeyeva as ordered by DSCH Publishers specially for this publication is being published
in this volume.
The arrangement corresponds to the symphony score published in Volume 2 of New Collected Works
(Moscow, 2001).
Certain differences in details of the music text caused by specific features of the piano facture
or which are unavoidable due to piano instead of orchestral sounding (for example, additional
accents, dynamic signs necessary to identify a particular timbre or group of instruments, etc.)
are not specified.