New Collected Works Piano Compositions

Arthur Honegger. Liturgical Symphony. Arranged for two pianos.

Volume 115

Arthur Honegger. Third Symphony (“Liturgical“).
Arranged for Two Pianos by Dmitri Shostakovich. First Edition.
Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory Article by Svetlana Savenko.

Download example:

Arthur Honegger. Third Symphony (“Liturgical”).
Dmitri Shostakovich’s Arrangement for Two Pianos.

  This first edition is based on the author’s manuscript kept in Dmitri Shostakovich’s Archive—rec. gr. 1,
section 1, f. 314. It has been collated with the edition of the score: A. Honegger, Third Symphony,
Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1966. The parts are not named in the author’s manuscript; they have been
restored in accordance with the score. The slurs, articulation marks, accents and dynamic signs are printed in accordance with the score (they are written carelessly or are absent altogether in places in the author’s manuscript of the arrangement).